A Scenic World

 

 

In order to reach some closure, I feel like one final road trip post is necessary.  In total, Molly and I spent a full month on the road and put just over 9400 miles on the Jetta.  Here is the approximate path in case you think I am exaggerating. 

Image

 

It was a really long month, and it wasn’t really what I had expected.  We spent way more time driving and less time having adventures.  In all honesty, I am not sure it is something I would do again.  But I do feel different.  There is something really grounding about seeing so much of the country.  Of driving some of the least tread paths, and seeing the most iconic scenery. It kind of made me look at my life as something I should live a bit more intentionally.  I had a great time, but it was also extraordinarily exhausting.  I have barely left the couch since we returned home.  For me, it was also a reminder of how lucky I am. At this stage in my life, I have an enormous amount of freedom and I am happy that I have been taking great advantage.  It was a great trip, and I felt so blessed to see so many of my friends and family.  Now on to the next adventure…

Leave a Reply

